Osama Bin Laden killed by U.S. forces

The following Boston University professors are available to offer expert commentary, analysis, and insight on the death of Osama Bin Laden:

HulnickArthur Hulnick, a 35-year veteran of the intelligence profession, mostly with the CIA

Contact 617-353-8978, ahulnick@bu.edu


WipplJoseph Wippl, a 30-year CIA veteran

Contact 617-353-8992, jwippl@bu.edu


Faculty_Norton_ARAugust Richard Norton, International relations professor; Middle East specialist and a member of the Baker-Hamilton Iraq Study Group; Author of “Hezbollah: A Short History”

Contact 617-353-7808, arn@bu.edu, Twitter: @arnorton

najam_adilAdil Najam, International relations professor; Director of the Frederick S. Pardee Center for the Study of the Longer-Range Future; Expert on Pakistan and Middle East politics

Contact 617-358-4002, anajam@bu.edu, Twitter: @adilnajam

DunbarCharles Dunbar, International relations professor; Former U.S. ambassador to Yemen

Contact 617-353-5633, cfdunbar@bu.edu


zelnick_bobRobert Zelnick, Journalism professor; Former ABC News foreign correspondent; Regular contributor to PoliticoArena

Contact 617-353-5007, bzelnick@bu.edu

07-2325-008Tom Whalen, associate professor of Social Sciences; an expert on modern American politics and the American presidency; regular contributor to PoliticoArena

Contact 617-353-4785, tjw64@bu.edu


fiedler_tomTom Fiedler, Dean of the College of Communication; a former executive editor of the Miama Herald and an expert on American politics; regular contributor to PoliticoArena

Contact 617-353-3488, tfiedler@bu.edu, Twitter: @BUCOMDEAN