Lifetime Contribution Award in EU Studies

I’m thrilled to announce that on Friday May 10, I was awarded the European Union Studies Association’s Lifetime Contribution Award, which is conferred on a scholar once every two years at the Association’s biannual meeting—this year in Denver, Colorado. The association is the largest such association bringing together scholars who work on the European Union. The award honors a scholar in the field of EU studies whose lifetime of research and writing have been important, enduring, and widely felt influences on EU scholarship.

Lifetime achievement award EUSA May 10 2019

There was also a keynote panel on Saturday May 11, assembled to honor my work  on the occasion of the lifetime achievement award from EUSA – with Abe Newman, Professor at Georgetown; Kalypso Nicolaidis, Professor at Oxford University;  Tanja Börzel, Professor the Free University of Berlin; Alberta Sbragia, Professor at Pittsburgh University; George Ross, Emeritus Professor at Brandeis; and Matthias Matthijs, Assistant Professor at Johns Hopkins U.

keynote panel on the EUSA lifetime achievement award